Photos from Temple Square, Salt Lake City

Holy cats.

It’s as hot as the dickens outside in Provo today.

Pardon my sputtering of minced oath, but “jeepers mister, it’s hot out” wasn’t cutting it for me.

Hannah Montana.

Ahem.

In addition, I forgot that I am a pansy. But really, I step outside and perspire from pores I never knew existed that I think I’m sweating from the future too.

So today I just want to cogitate on chillier times, like that one morning I was in Salt Lake, and it was wonderful and a mild 72 degrees max. Lovely. 72. Max. Bah.

Here are some photos:

1. The entrance to Temple Square

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (1)

and that other Beatle who got cut out of the original frame.

2. Salt Lake Temple

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (7)

3. Pictured is my attempt at a selfie but actually photographed is me… getting distracted by something else. Probably penguins.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (10)

ZOMG penguins, 72 degree weather. Happy times, happy times.

4. John the Revelator and…nothing is sacred to me. Except the temperate degrees between 68 and 76 degrees.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (18)

5. Statues of Joseph and Hyrum Smith off Temple Square

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (25)

6. Signs spoil my fun.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (21)

GAH. This was where I WANTED TO BE.

7. Some sort of plant life.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (26)

They’re lilies. TOTALLY. Here’s a link to a funny plant that I COULD ONLY WISH were hanging in Temple Square.

8. These lovely ladies were headed to the temple.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (31)

9. View from the gate

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (33)

Captioned: I’M A MIDGET! AND NOW I’M FREE!

10. Cobblestones that reminded me of Istanbul. Also, did you click on that link from number 7? Totally worth it. It made me giggle.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (37)

11. The Reflection pool.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (42)

12. Gosh, I wish that that square was a chocolate bar.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (53)

13. Majestic wildlife of Salt Lake

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (73)

This heat, hallucinating, PEN. GUIN.

14. Inside the closed Joseph Smith Building.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (84)

15. I was only happy to relinquish my sole possession of Salt Lake to love.

Temple Square Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (85)

I’m gonna go ruminate in my basement crawl space now.

You can ruminate on my trip to Salt Lake if you want.

Leave a Reply

