The Turkey Letters: New Journeys and Personal Legends

In my post-trip musings and an everlasting record of shameless internet rantings between friends and family, from my trip to Turkey, I rediscovered a snippet and quote that perhaps can sum up my feelings about my next trip.

“I’m leaving Turkey; I have a flight back; I am going back to BYU for spring term; I am STOKED to go back to school; I’ve got some really amazing faculty to work with in the Spring; I am SO EXCITED to go to Thailand (the year of the Snake is turning out to be a jet setting one for me); I am happy to be coming back home.”

‘Every woman gives her life for what she believes. Sometimes people believe in little or nothing, nevertheless they give up their lives to that little or nothing. One life is all we have, and we live it as we believe in living it, and then it’s gone.’

I love you all.

See you soon,

Cookie

 —

So that’s right, I’m going to Thailand. If you didn’t catch that. Stay tuned, my research into the protests in Bangkok coming soon. It seems that I just like following political unrest and cake.

Cassie's Trip Temple Square Cassie Sullivan Cookie Salt Lake City Utah 2013 (21)

Leave a Reply

