Leaving Your Camera With an Italian Pt. 2, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta, Canada

Two years ago, this happened.

If you don’t want to read about it again here’s the gist:

Basically “friends” from every continent conspired to get me on a tiny island and on a bike. So, basically death.

Buyukada Bike Ride Cookie Jasmine Low Fausto LDS Istanbul Branch 2013

Look at them. Happy.

Le sigh.

Love: You could not ask for a more noble cause than that.

Well, I guess I’m a glutton for punishment, desperate for love no matter the cost.

The Italian didn’t take my camera this time, but the Canadian did force me on a bike.

A tandem, in fact.

Look at them being “humane”.

 

 

IMG_4848

 

IMG_4859

 

Ugh, how horrifically terrible the places they took us.

 

IMG_4888

IMG_4885

 

I mean, gross.

 

IMG_4881

 

Rock skipping? Is that supposed to be joy inducing?

 

IMG_4855

 

Basically,

I guess I do anything for love.

Two years ago, this happened. I met two people just on the edge of being in love, chasing each other around the Mediterranean.

Two years ago, someone made good.

And I couldn’t not be here to celebrate.

IMG_4844

One thought on “Leaving Your Camera With an Italian Pt. 2, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta, Canada

Leave a Reply

